
OHIO OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY, PHYSICAL THERAPY, 
AND ATHLETIC TRAINERS BOARD 

 
PT/PTA Continuing Education Tracking Form 

This form is for tracking your continuing education required for your license renewal. This form does not replace the 
copies of your certificates of completion or other documentation for continuing education courses. Please remember 
that 24 hours of continuing education is required for a physical therapist license renewal and 12 hours of continuing 
education is required for a physical therapist assistant license renewal. The hours must be earned between February 
1st of the year your license was issued/renewed and January 31st of the year your license expires and MUST have 
Ohio approval numbers, which are issued by the Ohio Physical Therapy Association (http://www.ohiopt.org). For 
more information regarding continuing education requirements, please visit the Board’s website 
(http://otptat.ohio.gov) and review rule 4755-23-08 of the Ohio Physical Therapy Practice Act and the continuing 
education requirement chart. 
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If necessary, please attach an additional sheet of paper. 

http://www.ohiopt.org/
http://otptat.ohio.gov/

